**UPDATE 03/23/2020**


Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)

As we begin week two in an environment that continues to change daily, we want to emphasize our commitment to you and our communities! We continue to monitor for change, looking to the advice of the CDC, WHO, FDIC and other financial advisors. We will continue to meet the needs of our customers in the days ahead. We understand that with closures in our communities on the increase we are entering a time of uncertainty. Please do not live in fear. It has always been our mission in the communities we serve to help meet the needs of our customers. We can help! We will help.

If you would like to speak with a lender please reach out to one listed below:

Jeffrey Burgus – jburgus@gomsb.bank

Kim Robb – krobb@gomsb.bank

Brad Benson – bbenson@gomsb.bank

Sandra Janssen – sjanssen@gomsb.bank

Jake Schnedler – jschnedler@gomsb.bank

Andrew Mason – amason@gomsb.bank

 

For your safety we encourage you all to limit your exposure in public places. Please take the extra precautions in hand washing, sanitizing, and social distancing. Please stay home if you are not feeling well. Working toward a common goal to put the rapid spread of COVID-19 to rest.

Our lobbies remain limited to “by appointment only” walk in traffic. We ask that you use our drive thru, ATM, night drop or mobile deposit for transacting.

Please feel free to contact us at 319-394-3191 or 319-868-3125 to make any appointment or for questions.

 

We feel very proud and commend the people and businesses in our communities for their extraordinary efforts in difficult times. There is definitely something to be said about a “small town”.

 

And let us be encouraged in faith that God has a perfect plan in the midst of this trial. Scripture tells us,
"Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:6-7

 

 

 

Mediapolis Savings Bank was chartered on September 10, 1940. It continues to serve Des Moines County and surrounding areas.

Mediapolis Savings Bank is a locally owned community bank committed to providing the latest technology and services needed for a lifelong banking relationship. We take pride in helping our communities prosper through direct financial funding and volunteer leadership of our staff. We will strive to create hope and financial opportunities for every individual, family and business in the communities we serve.

We have 3 locations to serve you:

Main Location: 605 Main Street, Mediapolis IA 52637
319-394-3191

Mediapolis Branch: 205 N. Wapello Street, Mediapolis IA 52637
319-394-3191

Morning Sun Office: 20 E. Highway 78, Morning Sun IA 52640
319-868-3125


Hours:

Monday - Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Saturdays - 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (Highway 61 Office Only) Drive-Thru and Lobby Service